Hrt patches and palpitations

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi I've been on patches for about two and a half weeks now. I get palpitations anyway but they seem to be worse. Is this normal.i hate it it really scares me does any one have the same

1 like, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

What's patches are you on I been on patches for 2 weeks aswell I get them sometimes

• Posted

What patches are you on? Ive been on mine for four months now . My palpitations stopped after about six weeks

• Posted

I'm on everol patches in my 3rd week now. Just want to feel normal 🙁

• Posted

I've been on everol for a couple of years and wouldn't link the palpatations to them but see them more as another symptom of Menopause. You probably would have been having them even if you weren't on Hrt. I am no expert but hear lots of women who are in some stage of Menopause experience episode of palpatations.

• Posted

Same I'm on them starting on the second lot of patches tomorrow I'm dreading it as lots of lady's say it gave them bad depression anxity hope not do u feel any better so far I dont feel any different x

• Posted

Hi I've noticed the flushes arnt so bad and I'm sleeping a bit better but fingers crossed it's only early days. Hope they work for you x

• Posted

Hi i started Evorel a year ago...to be honest they turned me into an insomniac!

and made me quite low.

after a really bad day on Saturday my partner said just rip the bloody thing off!

And im so glad i did so far im feeling so much better.

I know fir some people they work amazingly well but for me right now they made me feel really ill.

im 56 and before I started them i was still getting periods ....my body really didn't know what the hell was happening with the patches!?

I really wish I could use them as they do amazing things for heart and joints but they did make me feel porely hope they work for you xxx

• Posted