I am at breaking point, needing advice badly

Posted , 6 users are following.

I'm a 22 year old female and I was diagnosed with clinical depression 2 years ago. As far as depression goes I've always had it, but my diagnosis is recent.

Anyway, this illness is ruining my life. I've been depressed every day and I'm taking antidepressants but they're not working well. I've been on 2 brands so far which have done sod all and now this one looks like it's going to fail me. I'm also seeing a psychologist which helps but I'm limited to 10 sessions. I feel this won't be enough.

Career wise I'm studying a HNC but I'm being advised to quit as it's making my mental health worse. I've always had paranoia and delusions but the stress of college is making them worse. For example one of my delusions is that I am convinced one of my college friends is going to cast a spell on me which will kill or hurt me.

My therapist is suggesting hospital but I am away to Germany soon to visit a friend. That said, I dunno how much longer I can take these problems of mine. I've never been this low before in my entire life and I've just had enough. I can't take this crap anymore.

So then... should I get myself admitted into a psych ward? Or what else should I do?

0 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

How long have you been having the delusions? 

Sounds like a really tough time for you at the moment. 

How long are you going to stay with your friend for? 

• Posted

Thanks for your reply!

Tbh I've always had them. Recently they've been quite intrusive and at one point (years ago) I was on anti-psychotics to help curb them.

I'll be with my friend for 10 days. I'm not at risk for being sectioned (well, not yet anyway).

• Posted

Depression is crap isn't it! 

Wha medication you taking and for how long?

pressing the pause button on college may be what you need right now or a cutting back on woken load, your kyle speak to course tutor on options.