i feel stupid

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi guys...

been reading through your forums and this orlistat seems interesting

I have been battling with my weight since a kid and a couple of years ago i dropped 3 stone due to stress and anxiety..now im feeling better..yep you guessed it..i put my weight back on 10 fold..i have been working out and leading a healthy lifestyle for about a year now and honestly i havent lost a thing..even through my portion sizes are pretty small..i go swimming 3 times a week.and i got to the gym twice a week. i honestly dont think this is normal lol

I have a appointment with my gp tonight and im aprehensive that she might not prescribe me anything. As i have asked her before for help and she just said exercise more..how on earth can i exercise more ARGH!!

Here are my stats

Height:5ft 10

Weight:19st 3 lbs

What do u guys think am i in with a chance?

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Good luck at the docs tonight.

I really don't know how it will go for you as different docs have different views, but i do hope that she/he offers you some help.

Jax x

• Posted

Hey Jax

thank you for your reply....i have to have blood tests and stuff before she will give them me sad

but lets hope :D

• Posted

Fingers crossed for you :D
  • Posted

wll its been a week and i have seen my doctor..and she has given me a months supply of orlistat

Do they work tho :shock:

• Posted

Congratulations!!!

For me, they have worked. 5 weeks in and I've lost a stone, but I've radically changed my eating habits too. I eat very plain food now, like vegetable rice, grilled chicken and plain baked potatoes, tomato pasta etc, but it's a small sacrafice really smile And I've actually gotten a taste for plain food, I get a little kick out of being healthy now smile

Good luck and let us know how you get on!

• Posted