I feel very tired and sad..

Posted , 3 users are following.

I've never been on a forum like this but i'm in desperate need of help, i've had anxiety attacks for over 2 years now. They started small, i got them when i had to read out loud in class or present in front of class. Now i graduated and it only got worse. I'm not in school, i'm taking a year off but i work fulltime. I now get the worse case of anxiety attacks ever, i get them at night and therefore i can't sleep, because i'm pressuring myself to get to sleep because i need to work early it only gets worse. I'm now thinking of quitting my job because i haven't had any sleap in 2 days and i'm going mental, i can't call in sick again because my boss is not the nicest and he doesn't really care about his employees. But i feel quite bad for quitting so sudden and leaving friends behind. Anyone any help?

1 like, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

I understand you are going through a difficult time. Please know you are not Alone. I would suggest seing a Professional. It's okay to have anxiety but for you to be suffering is not. See if they can give you any medication for sleep. Start off with Natural supplements such as L theanine 100-400 mgs start with 100 mgs its a Natural supplement for Anxiety and can help with sleep. Try Chamomile Tea 3 times a day and Valerian Root Tea For sleep and hour before bed. Melatonin works pretty well for some people as well. 5HTP 50-100 MGS helps with anxiety and sleep but take in the morning and should be taken for a Few Months and make sure you heart is in good condition befofe starting Borage Tea is a Persian Remedy for sleep that use To Knock me out. Magnesium helps with anxiety I take 250 MGS a day and Take Vitamin D 2000 IUS and B12 5000 MGS in morning. Also Consider a Probiotic. Stress on the Digestive System is not good For the Body. If this all fails talk to your Doctor and Psychologist about a medication for sleep.

BEST OF LUCK AND DO GIVE UP(: 

I WENT THROUGH THIS TOO.