I have heartburn for 2 days and now my chest wall feels bruised. What. Is this

Posted , 5 users are following.

Does this sound familiar to anyone

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Sorry I am not a doctor , if you are worried see your medical person
  • Posted

Hello Sandy, during my worst periods of gastritis trouble, my lower ribs and left ribs particularly can feel painful, including to touch-pressure, if that's what you mean. Maybe hiatal hernia can cause that pain too when it is involved with gastritis and similar stomach problems. The feeling tends to ease off in a day or several days depending on the severity of my gastritis set-back and/or oesophageal burn.
  • Posted

Your body is under attack. It means you are likely to feel various aches and pains.

Try to discover what is causing your heartburn by keeping a food diary.

What medication are you using for it? If it persists see your doctor before it does permanent damage to your oesophagus.

• Posted

Hi. Thanks for your reply. I'm dealing with lots of stress. I just lost my mother. Got the flu on the way home from funeral and in bed for 2 weeks with weakness and exaustion. Then heartburn.  Your right. My body is under attack.   
  • Posted

Hi sandy  first I am sorry for your loss , I said I am not a Doctor but I am a 

coginitive behaviour graduate, once again I feel you have several problems 

which is stress , but as said by you you have had flu bug and took to your bed for 2 weeks . Have you been examined by a GP this is a for most for you . But stress is a muscle straining on your body . I going too say you must relax . Food is a part of your wellness but the correct food , you do not need coffee , fried food ,wine, beer , chocolate , now you need fresh veg, herbal teas chamomile is a relax drink  try to bring your body into a relax state  , if you need to help the pain only take panadol tablets but only if you really need them.  Please go and see your Doctor he knows best .