I'm 21, have to get my gallbladder removed on 13th, can I fly to Bangkok on 24th of this month?

Posted , 6 users are following.

This discussion has been locked due to a period of inactivity. Start a new discussion

I'm 21 years old and I had been feeling strange abdominal and lower back pain since a week, but my condition got worse only two days back when I had high fever, vomiting and horrible back and shoulders pain. The doctor derived its a liver infection from the blood tests but also asked me to go for sonography. Sonography tests showed multiple stones in my gallbladder. So the doctor said I have to get my entire gal bladder removed. I can't think of a reason why this happened. Could it be my consumption of alcohol on weekends? Or me being low-weight? Or consumption of spicy and fried food lover the years? Please let me know in the comments below what you think. Anyway, I have been awaiting a Bangkok trip with my friends for two months now. Flight tickets, hotels are all booked and flights are non-refundable. Is it safe for me to go there for a week. (Bangkok and Pattaya) I will be eating outside food/ hotel food but would avoid spicy and greecy food and ofcourse, no consumption of alcohol at all. Please let me know what y'all think.

0 likes, 18 replies

18 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

A good gastro surgeon is needed in your case to give you the utmost care due to your age. See if he or she knows about ursodioxycholic acid because it dissolved my stones at  75 years of age.  I have always been serious keeping fit & eating the correct things but some individuals are prone to gall stones because it is said on the whole to be hereditary.........  A very low fat diet can also cause stones due to the gall bladder not having to work enough to expel the bile acids that it is there to store.

It's an old wives tale but is it? whole lemon pulp and juice emulsify in 1/4 cup of very warm olive oil...