I'm going to go onto HRT

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi ladies, i haven't had a period for 5 months ..I've been using sage for the last 2 months to help with hot flushes and night sweats they have helped a bit however it's all the other symptoms...Mood swings , aches and pains lack of labido etc that are setting me back ....I've made an appointment with a lady doctors to discuss HRT ...Im 55 work full time as a manager in a busy stressful job ..The Symptoms are making it very difficult at work ...I can be talking mid sentence loose track ( most embarrassing) with the hot flushes people think I'm in a mood ..I feel a bit of a failure as i said i would not have HRT and understand when i stop taking it the symptoms will return however my work and home life are compromised...When i had periods i said i was fed up with them and wished them to stop....With HRT do you always get periods return ? I would appreciate some views on this matter

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

I'm sure you won't get periods back, I was seeing an odd period when given HRT these stopped. I have not had a period since taking HRT. I had the symptoms you have experienced not good. Since being on HRT i have felt so much better, not long been on these lower dose new ones but i hope to soon feel back to how i was( ( Sympton free ) Hope this helps x

• Posted

Thank you...Yes it does help ...I don't feel like me at the moment 😮

• Posted

Ah no you won't, i didn't either. I honestly could not beleive the change in how i felt after 2 to 3 weeks on them. Quality of life & how you feel is so important smile. x

• Posted

I haven't had a period for 10 years I've just turned 50. I've been on hrt patches for 0 months and they have helped, but a freind of mine was on hrt for 5 years and just come off it and all she as got back is the hot glushes. Hope this helps x

• Posted

Hi Penny,

So sory you're with this group.  Menopause is just a barrel of laughs, isn't it?