I'm suffering from panic attacks what should i do?

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi im 17 years old currently studying in college. My transportation time from home to school is 1 hour to 2 hours. Everyday i have this fear of going alone in school so i always request my mom to bring me to school and when it is dismissal time my boyfriend always wait for me. I am new to this panic attacks . I never consult a psychologist i just study what i felt and then with the help of internet i learned that it was panic attack. Now my mom wants me to transfer to another school that is near us. But the problem is I am currently studying in as well known university then my mom wants me to transfer from a not well known school. What should i do ? i want to continue to study in my university please help sad 

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Have you shared this with your mum or boyfriend? Or do you feel you can't? It's good you have tried to educate yourself but yo uneducated to see a healthcare professional to see you have come to the right conclusion. Only then can you start getting the right treatment and support. Good luck and keep me posted 
    • Posted

I've already shared this to them . Okay thank you very much . I will! smile
  • Posted

Hi! I'm quite new to panic attacks myself but I know that they are one of the worst feelings in the world. You sound like you have a real bright future ahead of you so I would definitely talk to your mum or boyfriend or whoever you feel close to. I get paranoid when I'm in the house by myself and I convince myself something bad will happen and I never want to be left alone incase I have another panic attack. Don't worry though I'm sure it gets better smile Good luck with everything and I hope it all gets sorted out 
    • Posted

Thank you. Yea youre right sometimes im thinking that maybe i want to die to end this panic attack. sad
    • Posted