I'm useless

Posted , 9 users are following.

I'm 19 years old I graduated high school last year with a gpa of 2.9 I went into work the a Human Resources office but I can't do anything right. I had a boyfriend but I feel like I pushed him away. I think i pushed him away. He would ditch me to buy beer, and would ask to sneak into my room. The last time i thought he actually liked me we had sex and the very next day he talked to another girl now he's in a relationship with her. Why couldn't that be me? Not only that but this other guy told me no guy would want me for anything serious everyone looks for me for sex. He said I look like a monkey. I have slept around quite a bit. I have no real friends.  I'm socially awkward. I am a family disappointment. I can not clean or cook. I can't do anything. I'm a complete failure. I feel like there is no point of me being here.

2 likes, 7 replies

Report / Delete

7 Replies

• Posted

Hi Yesenia so sorry that you are having such a hard time. You feel useless but that's just a feeling not a fact. I don't mean to minimize how you feel but when we are depressed it skews how we see ourselves. Just because you might not have made some good choices for yourself and got hurt does not make you useless we all make mistakes. Hindsight is always 20/20. You are being too hard on yourself please cut yourself some slack. Learning from our mistakes is maturity. That boy sounds like a user and not a good choice for you and he's missing out on a special girl!! Any person that tells you mean things about yourself is a loser and you need to run away from them as fast as you can. Have you ever tried counseling or some meds like antidepressants? They both have been life changing for me. Thank you for writing to us. We care! I care!! Will you keep me posted on how you are doing? Diane

Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted