I sat in the car and cried!!!

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi,

This is gonna be a long one and I apologise but gotta get it off my chest :x :x :!: :cry:

Been on orlistat for 4 weeks, just had my first weigh in at drs and STAYED the SAME :!: I feel fatigued, frustrated and just plain p****d off :!: This is my week of excercise:-

Mon - 6 mile run on treadmill

Tues - weights class for an our and half hour in gym on crosstrainer

Weds- Body toning class 1 hour and half hour in gym on stepper

Thurs- combat class (boxingXkarate) 1 hour then Tescos

Fri - circuit training 1 hour and 1 hour in gym to whatever

before anyone says its muscle, I've done classes for years :!:

I eat healthy, perhaps not enough as Kal pointed out (thank you Kal)

but I have put that right. I am studying the BHF book and trying a new approach counting how many of portions I eat in a day.

Anyway I ended up at McDonalds with my daughter eating a big mac and large fries.

I'm NOT one to be beaten but I have been dieting constantly even while I was putting on this extra weight :x I asked dr whats going on he doesn't know but gave me another script for orlistat. :roll:

Sorry for going on :roll: :oops: got it off my chest now sad I wont accept its an AGE thing :x Nothing more I can do but KEEP ON TRYING :!:

Thanks for reading

Li'l jan :cry:

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi chick,

No wonder ur p`d off! I would be too! Nothing worse when u know uve been sticking to the diet, exercising ur butt off (as u have been) and nowt!! Gives u the scunner!!! :evil:

Just keep the faith and keep plodding on. No consilation to u at the moment I know....but there`s nothing I can say that will make u feel better. I know the tabs work differently for different people. I bet all of a sudden they will kick into action and the weight will start dropping off... smile

• Posted

Hi Lil' Jan,

no one can say you ain't been trying thats for sure. ok so its a long one i know, sorry girls. :lol: