I think ive got aniexty issues

Posted , 3 users are following.

For a while now im been panicky and constantly checking myself in case theres somethink wrong.  My dad died very suddenly 3 yrs ago and ive been feeling like this since . proddiing and checking my body every day is getting to much for me but I cant go to the doctors as I feel really stupid

2 likes, 5 replies

Report / Delete

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi. Please do not suffer in silence, go to the doctors today thats what they are there for. I am not an expert on anxiety as I am only a recent victim of it myself but it sounds like your dads death has triggered all sorts of worries and upset for you, understably so. There is the grief of actually losing a loved one, but also the fact that it heightens the sense of your own mortality. You are debilitating yourself and spoiling the life that you have the chance of living. You owe it to yourself to go to the doctors and get help. They may be able to refer you for some counselling which may be all you need to get your head around what happened to your dad and start to live your life again. Even though you may not feel like it, also try and spend a lot of time with people who make you feel happy. Thats what I do and it really helps. If it helps, I do not feel like I really know who I am at the moment due to a stressful time in my own life, but i hope to soon. I have hope, my friend gave me some good advice, he said "everything is temporary". And i focus on that. I know that i wont feel like this forever, or I will have better tools I can use to deal with my feelings. Good luck with everything x
    Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted