I've been suffering depression and also at the same time fear of death.

Posted , 6 users are following.

Since around late 2017, I've been suffering a kind of depression. Sometimes I lose my appetite, sometimes I cry and I keep thinking what is the reason to stay alive. When I look forward to the future, everything is blank, none is there. Although many people may think I am happy as I have some good background, good job with high salary and I can get anything I want. But actually is no. Although my parents seem they can support me, I have been working and studying since I was 18. When I get this job, I've been praised many times, but now I think I am not better than I was before. I keep thinking like I am lack of many things and I don't know how not to think like this. I am really scared to die, but at the same time, I keep thinking to die. Is it crazy? I am really frustrated. Please help me.

1 like, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi Amara,

You aren’t crazy. I guess that now you’ve completed your goal of a new job, you have nothing to aim for now? That could be why you are feeling down? 

You have got the foundations of a good life. Do you want to share it with someone? 

You could go on a dating site or you could just focus on you for a bit and I’m sure that everything will fall into place. 

You could try taking up a hobby so that you have something to do out of work time to focus on? 

Also, try meeting up with friends and doing things that you enjoy. You could make a list of places you want to visit or things you want to do. If you’ve got a good job then make the most of it as you have the money to do these things so you may as well enjoy it! 

I hope you find happiness in your life. 

• Posted

Hey Amara Soe.