I want to kill myself

Posted , 8 users are following.

I’ve been having troubling symptoms for a while and I have a doctors appointment but it’s in an entire month from now and I don’t think I can wait. I don’t think I can endure this pain any longer, I just feel like killing myself the majority of the time. 

1 like, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Dear Tyson68406,

I can see you are in a lot of anguish and I'm sorry for the pain you're going through.  

I have struggled with depression, anxiety and PTSD most of my adult life.  I served in the US Army and that added to some of the trauma I was already coping with.  As a medical professional myself, I know that there are a lot of gaps in mental health care, but there are resources out there to help you that make a difference.  Please look into what resources are available in your area in addition to seeing a doctor.  I recently listened to an amazing message by Joyce Meyer on how deceiving our emotions can be.  Feelings are fickle and can distort reality and what is good and true.  Not to say that feelings shouldn't be validated.  But don't let what you feel have power over you.  The truth is you are loved by God.  You are valuable.  You have a purpose in life even if that isn't clear to you now (Jeremiah 29:11).  I am a survivor of horrendous childhood abuse and was a little girl that came from a very broken home.  Right now, I'm 7 days post-op from a major surgery and I feel like crap to be honest.  But, I'm trying to focus on knowing that this pain will pass.  I have peace knowing my value and worth is in Christ Jesus through faith.  

Please hang on my friend.  If we put our hope in Jesus there is everything to gain.  Suicide may feel like an out or an escape, but it is not.  It has spiritual consequences and you can't reverse it.