I want to run away but where to...?

Posted , 3 users are following.

I've been self-managing depression for about 7 years when a lot of traumatic events happened all together. Dealt with them at the time and externally but quietly inside at home (I live alone) have fallen to pieces. Had another loss last month that has made me realise this cant go on and went to GP on Monday finally for help.

Most of people who know me have no idea how I feel. They seem to think I'm strong and capable. I make myself face situations whether social or otherwise that I really don't want to go to, my release was getting back to my home, my cat and my bed. Recently I have lost my 20 year old cat and am totally alone in my home and just hate being here so lonely and quiet. I want to run away forever but have no idea where to go or what to do... thinking back most of my life I have felt like this but have no sense of direction to run to.

Will a treatment for depression make this any better? Will talking about things really change anything?

Had a horrendous first night on Citalopram, vomited for hours, migraines, shakes etc - felt like having the worst flu, worst migraine and vomiting bug all at once. To boot I have been told I cant take my migraine medication that clashes with the SRRI to get any relief. Phoned GP and was told to make another appointment.

Someone please convince me this is worth the journey...

0 likes, 5 replies

Report / Delete

5 Replies

• Posted

Ok, you say little about yourself, just the situation your in. Yes the journey is worth taking. Its hard, and for me, long. Have been here before (seriously depressed) a few times, but something good eventually always happens.... eventually.

That said, I know I'm very fortunate, in that I have a very supportive family and partner........... its not always been like this though.

My family didn't understand it when it first happened, luckily they do now.