i was diagnosed with diverticulitis about 8 months ago.

Posted , 6 users are following.

I Suffer from lots of wind and stomach noises especially at night. I'm bloated and have slight pains occasionally. I've not been back to the doctors since. My surgeon in hospital said they would operate if it didn't settle down. I'm a long distance lorry driver away from home Monday to Friday and I'm worried of complications whilst I'm away 

0 likes, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

Paul

I'm sorry I could not advise you on this one

I'm only a 3 months suffer

I'm sure there are a lot of DD on this Forum who will be able to help

They are very good with good advise

Sorry

• Posted

Paul i have near enough the exact same as u the noises u get in stomach is it both sides like mines when u say about operate what does that involve i am sure i have diverticulitis also pains in my back is awful..
    • Posted

Hello Bob 

The surgery involves removal of the infected part of the bowel it was explained to me that diverticulitis is caused by blocked pockets in your colon and they get infected . It was also explained to me that I could end up with a colostomy bag . 

• Posted

Hi paul i had a colonoscopy back in april 2013 and everything seemed ok apart from a bit of inflamation but i have having all these problems like urself i am gettin colonnoscopy in early january again...will that show the blocked pockets in colon you mention about..
    • Posted

Hi 

It should do yes it did with me , they took two polyps from me at the same time sent them to be checked and the results came back clear . Definitely go see your GP 

• Posted