Increase to 40mg??

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi everyone. Just looking for some advice or experience with increasing dose.

I've been slowly increasing my dose up to 20mg over a 10 week period, I have now been on 20mg for 3 weeks. I've been up and down etc and much worse at my period due to my crazy hormones, after my period I had a pretty good week followed by some average/bad days. I saw my psychiatrist today and she wants me to go up to 40mg, I can do it slowly if I like.

I really just wanted to be on 20mg if I could. But I guess if I need more I need more.

If possible could you share your experience of going from 20mg to 40mg. Or also if you stayed on 20mg and things got better over time??

Thank you!! Feeling a bit confused x

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

I have been on 10 mg for 4 days, so I'm a newbie with this med. I read that a lot of people are on 20 mg, but I don't even want to increase to that amount. My anxiety has stopped with 10 mg and I have stopped binge eating too. For my mild depression, well, I haven't cried in a few days or cried at the drop of a hat, but I guess 4 days isn't a lot to go on. LOL! I would do what YOU feel best doing. I aleady told my doc that if 10 mg is working, he needs to agree to not raise my dosage 'just because.' He agreed. Only time will tell. Follow how YOU feel. X0

• Posted

Hi..

I increased dose about 6 weeks ago. I did 10 days of 30mg and then up to 40mg. I did get a mild headache and nausea for a day or two but it was nowhere near as bad as when starting out. I felt really anxious for one day as well when I went up to 40mg about the 3rd week into it but then the next day and ever since then have felt great!

• Posted