Info on Citalopram

Posted , 8 users are following.

I have recently been given Citalopram for bad anxiety attacks, I am not good with any drugs but am wondering what sort of side effects people have experienced as last time I took an anti depressant it made the anxiety and nervousness worse and stopped taking them.

0 likes, 7 replies

Report / Delete

7 Replies

• Posted

Hi i was on these for a while.  The side effects I got were feeling a bit more edgy but I got muscle tremors especially in my jaw.  these side effects subsided after a few weeks and then i did find them helpful.  Any drug will give you some sort of side effects.  They key is to try and put up with them so they can start to work, but obviously it depends how badly the side effects are troubling you.  I found they did help once these wore off.  Hope this helps and good luck x
    Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

Dear Jane...

For any anxiolytic to work.... You need to take it for some time.... I found that escitalopram works after 1 week of using it..... I would say that sometimes it made me feel irritable.... But you have to take it according to your prescription for it to start working....

Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

I took them before falling pregnant and the first one made me feel a bit spaced out but after that they took my anxiety away completely best things! And once I've had baby if I'm not better with my anxiety I will be going back on them
    Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted