Is it normal to have chest pain months after GB surgery!!!

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi,

I had my GB out going on a month now. But from time to time I have horrible chest pain. It kinda scares me but I had a stress-echo test prior to having the surgery. Does anyone still get chest pain from having theirs out??? Also has anyone tried digestive enzymes that really work. This surgery has been a tough one for me. Caused me major depression and alot more things. I just went by what alot of folks said. It's a piece of cake!! I guess everyone is different. I work in the healthfield and we are our worse enemies!!! Guess we think we know to much! Every little pain means something!! lolol. 

Really appreciate some response.

Carla

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hi Carla

After my surgery 12 weeks ago my GERD and gastritis came back with a avengence!! The chest pain may be due to reflux? My gp sent me for a chest x ray just to be sure which came back clear. This surgery is not a walk in the park, I was very down for a few weeks after and I am never depressed, been a journey for sure.

All the best.

• Posted

Thanks, 

I had an EGD just last week and everything came back just fine. Actually the dr. said he was surprised that I didn't have any reflux. Had a Chest Xray to check for blood clots. All good there. 

Thanks again

• Posted

Hi Carla,

I’m sorry you are feeling this way. It’s not easy and you are not alone. I had my GB out it will be almost 7 weeks.  I feel worse after the surgery, terrible nausea and sick to my stomach all day, haven’t been able to eat much at all and have lost weight. Have been very down at times because of it. I have gotten chest pain after but it has subsided. Hang it in there, we will all recover!💜

• Posted

I'm sorry you are having a rough time as well. Guess everyone is different. Just so ready for all this to be behind me. Especially with all the holidays coming up. 

Thank you!

• Posted