Is this Menopause?

Posted , 5 users are following.

My wife had a total hysterectomy over 2 yrs ago. It hadnt been pretty.

Today is our third anniverssry. I planned a nice drive, a gift of her choosing, and a nice dinner.

At noon time she was in the bathroom getting ready. I stuck my head in and said let me know when youre done so I can shower. That fid it. The day is ruined. Ive heatd about every bad thing ive ever done. She wont talk to me normally. Is this menopause or is it just a really bad thing I did? I dont understand.

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Well Im only asssuming your a male writing, just the act of researching or seeking information I whole heartedly comend you. Im no expert on post hysterectomys but have heard hormones can still play havoc hopefully someone has been there may offer more info. 
  • Posted

I had total hysterectomy and was immediately put on oestrogen.  Happily been on it for nearly 26 years now.  I don't understand those women who don't.  They are only stressing their bodies severely, as well as their family and their health.  Oestrogen is natural to our bodies, as long as you get the right type (oestradiol).

• Posted

I know I have had the crazy mood swings where one tiny thing will ruin my whole day. I admire you looking for help! If your wife is refusing to talk to you normally, maybe write her a letter? Tell her all the things that concern you, and that you clearly want to help and support her etc. The letter itself may make her go crazy on you, but in her own time she may really appreciate it. I know I would.
  • Posted

Hi Jdatbs69

Yes it probably is menopause. At times when i am not feeling good because of my menopause i take it out on my boyfriend because I feel tired, cranky, sore and just not myself. 

Give your wife some time she will come around but just be prepaired that there are going to be days that she will snap at you like i do with my boyfriend at times.