Ive been having weird feelings the last 2 days from possible stress and medicine?

Posted , 3 users are following.

The other day was the start of school. I usually have high anxiety and I get very nervous at change. Im not good with it. Well anyway, I came home and completely broke down (Im also on my period currently). I had a huge headache Monday night and took some Tylenol PM (1 pill at 500 mg) and about 40 minutes after I took it, I felt very faded. I felt like I was zoned out and I was not there. I was kinda feeling like I had no emotions, and I was already so stressed out and I was freaking out. I ended up getting 5 hours of sleep that night, and I woke up yesterday still feeling zoned out. Now normally even the most general pain relieving medicine hits me like a truck, but this is something that I haven't experienced before. I asked my dad about it and he said that it was too much for my body to handle. Its even too strong for him. So I am 5 feet tall, 115 pounds and I currently am in a fog, emotionally and physically. Like I am happy at some points but like when I express my emotions especially to my loved ones, it doesnt feel as though it connects, even though I mean what I say. This is my first time that this has ever happened to me and I just need some reassurance that the medicine effect will go away. Again this only started to happen 40 minutes after I took that medicine the other day. I dont have any thoughts of harm or suicide or anything like that. But I do have like anxiety to change. I am not good with change. I am also an overworrier, and I tend to freak out over things that dont seem to be a big deal. But I honestly need help here. I just need to know if its from this strong medicine I took and that the symptoms will disappear

1 like, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted