Job seeking

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hello everyone..

So I graduated college in December and my anxiety started around September. Since the anxiety started I had to put a lot of things on hold because I'm always frightened that something will happen to me, and most times the pain in my chest and left side of my body won't even let me pretend to be normal in public. I'm usually in a really bad mood because I'm always in constant pain and anxious. Since I graduated I have been really worried of finding a job and not being able to keep up with it or having to call out because of how I feel. Am I ready for this? What do you guys think?

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Have you seen your doctor or a therapist? Anxiety is terrifying, but, it is treatable. I'm taking an antidepressant and going to therapy and I'm in a much, much better place than I was a few weeks ago! You can get better, anxiety doesn't have to rule our lives but it can if we allow it to trap us!
    • Posted

Yeah, I've been seeing a therapist for almost two months now. She went on vacation this week so I haven't seen her in about two weeks. I use to take prozac, but it wasn't agreeing with my body so I had to stop. I'm now on propanolol to calm down my palpitations. I'm so afraid of dissapointing people and of not being able to work how I use to. I see my doctor again on the 12th and the therapist on the 7th.
    • Posted

Therapy alone can take a while, but it is worth it! I had an awful time adjusting to my meds but they're working now and my thinking is so much better!

You WILL Feel better and you will pursue your dreams!

• Posted

Hi!