just wanted to say hi as this is new to me

Posted , 5 users are following.

hi im new to this ive been depressed for a few years and last year i seeked help as i could not cope anymore i was self harming everother day and i was very low i went to doctors and the doctor put me on mirtazapine 30mg during the day and 15 at night ive been on this for a year i went in and seen the docotor a week ago and he took me off my mirtrazapine 30mg and yestarday he put me on sertraline 50mg as ive started sel;f harming and felling very anxius and depressed i feel like im geting worse and not any better today is my first day on sertraline 50mg and im felling sick and a bit shakey and tierd i just wanted to say hi as i dont realy no what to say as this is new to me 

0 likes, 5 replies

Report / Delete

5 Replies

• Posted

Hey Sharon, 

Welcome to this forum smile It's a really good place to vent/share/seek advice from, everyone here is really lovely and supportive so, if you ever need any help don't hesitate to post!

I'm sorry to hear about your current struggles, I too am a self harmer so I know how difficult it can be. I'm on Sertraline as well (100mg) but luckily I have had no side effects on it. I hope you settle with the Sertraline soon, I've heard people can feel a bit off for the first week or so but it should soon calm down. 

Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

Hi and welcome! I find these forums helpful and when you reply to some you feel like your helping them it makes you feel good!