Keeps getting worse

Posted , 4 users are following.

This is my first time on a forum and I guess I'm just looking for a little reassurance in regards to how I'm feeling.About a year ago I had my first panic attack while driving kept thinking I couldn't swallow fast heartbeat dizzy since then my life has turned upside down like I can't believe.As a mum of 5 kids and my husband is working in another state 90 percent of the year I'm beginning to find it too much.The summer was the hardest the attacks were so bad my parents flew out from England to stay with me and saw how bad I was.They left a month ago and bam as I sit here now I'm jittery and panicky for no reason I want to cry.I was pleading with my Hubbie to come home tonight so I can go to the Er and find out i must have a brain tumor I feel so bad.The last week I've been in a fog can't focus neck is stiff numb on my face keep getting woken up in a panic legs arms numb can't swallow the list goes on.Im super scared I'm dying and my kids have now picked up on what is going on and it's scaring them.I have been to the doctor and he keeps telling me it's anxiety my dear but how the heck can it be I feel so unnormal even going into a store I space out and want to escape and driving pushes me over the edge I don't know why I panic every time it takes me 30 minutes to get my first one to school 5 minutes up the road as I keep having to pull over.I have every illness possible I swear but I would like to know how others feel and what they do to overcome it I'm pulling my hair out.I don't wish to be on pills as I have kids to take care of and don't like feeling any worse than this.Any help would be much appreciated.Jody

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted