Knee surgery

Posted , 11 users are following.

i am five weeks after my knee surgery, still have a lot of pain on sides of knee. At night, it gets terrible. I do my therapy every day, I bend to110 according to my therapist, yet within minutes after,  I still have a hard time to bend my knee. It seems to get back to the original stiff knee. Any suggestions on what to do 

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

It's probably still swollen, that prevents you from bending it far, but I am no expert, five weeks is not very long.
  • Posted

Hi, I'm almost 4 weeks, and about the same as you. My Physio says to push the bend, but afterwards I'm two steps backwards!  If I don't get in exactly the right position at night I'm in pain for hours. Knee still very swollen and stiff.   When does it get better?!!!!    Just watching people walking about is torture, it feels like I've been disabled!!   Best wishes
  • Posted

I am a little over 5 weeks and after therapy into the next day I feel very stiff. The one side of my knee hurts more at night and even during the stretches. I have two pillows to lay on my side. One in between both legs and the other to rest my foot on. I also take aleve a few hours before bed. I am told this gets better. It is hard to believe at times, but we can do it.
  • Posted

Hi

I am almost 14 weeks post op and I still have bad stiffness which isn't getting better inspite of all exercises I think it's as everyone says we are all different and recovery varies between us so hang on in there

• Posted

After nearly ten weeks, I still have the pillow between my knees every night, most nights I am tossing and turning all night.
  • Posted