Laparoscopic hysterectomy

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi everyone. I'm new to this so please direct me to a thread where this may already have been discussed. 

I'm considering a laparoscopic subtotal hysterectomy if my gynaecologist says it's possible. I would need to shrink the large fibroids first so they can be mascerated and removed through keyhole incisions. 

Heavy bleeding is not a symptom but bladder pressure is. 

Please tell me of any experience of this type of hysterectomy. 

I could have either Esmya or an injection to shrink the fibroids first, so I'm also after info about these.  I've seen a thread on Esmya but am looking for info about the injection.  Apparently it is more effective than Esmya but worse menopausal side effects. 

Thanks ladies x

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi