LS vs Genital Herpes - new to site

Posted , 4 users are following.

New to this site and have NEVER been on any site prior. I know I have LS but each time I see a gyno they tell me herpes. Everything I have read on herpes and LS - its LS THAT IS SPOT ON TO ALL MY SYMPTOMS. thank goodness I am given the steroid cream.. I have been fighting this for over 15 years and was elated to finally have a diagnoisis only to keep being told differently even with a biopsy. The dr also gave me Valtrex. ny suggestions or helpful information would be greatly appreciated. I have watched the video and again EVERYTHING regarding LS is exactly what i am going through. 

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

If the biopsy showed LS then you must have LS, but I guess it's like anything - it doesn't mean you can't have 'other' things as well. What makes them think you have herpes if you have the LS diagnosis (confirmed by biopsy)?
    • Posted

Yes, confirmed. But apparently i have herpes 1 (the non genital though ive never had symptoms of a cold sore or anything) and she stated that though The biopsy may indicate LS, the herpes takes the priority and she is certain i am suffering from herpes. The genital herpe result was negative. 

So, i do have the steroid cream ans use 2 times a day. I just got over a huge flare and i "peeled" completley. Im still a little raw but my main concern is the cut about the clitoris, which has been there for over 6 mos now! Any recommendations on how to help heal it? 

• Posted

I am certain this flare occured due to stress and my husband not mentioning he switched laundry detergants. I have always told him i need 'free and clear' everything. 
    • Posted