Moving in Slow Motion

Posted , 5 users are following.

Let me start by saying I love my Fitbit! I get mentally ill when anything happens to it. Seriously, I do! So, when my Fitbit said, "Don't you think it's time to increase your daily step goal?" I readily accepted the challenge and stepped up to a whopping 11,500 steps. smile I work as a teacher....a first grade teacher, so making my goal on a daily basis was no problem, even without exercise. Enough of the back story. Lately, that goal is laughable, My legs feel like lead and like I've been exercising. Ha! My body has all kinds of aches and I have a general feeling of just not feeling well. My cycle is doing some weird stuff, too. Went to the doctor and after the whole hospital had to evacuate because of a fire alarm, I was able to see the doctor. Discovered that I have new fibroids that have grown in my uterus as well as a growth that is growing inside my uterine wall that I have to have a biopsy on that I've been waiting too weeks to have! Did I mention that I've always had high anxiety?!!!! I am worried half out of my mind while trying not to worry about what they're going to discover. I have been living on aspirin to control the general feeling of disease I feel. Nothing really hurts, it's just a discomfort everywhere that makes me feel like I'm moving in slow motion, which my Fitbit can attest to. I look at it now and think, "Seriously, I only walked that few of steps:"   I know my story is a wild one, but if anyone has anything similar they can share that may possibly let me know all is not lost, I would be extremely grateful.

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi Cindy,

Sorry to learn you're going through this.  I think it's wise that you went and saw your doctor.  I don't think that all is lost, but I do think it's time for what's going on with you to be addressed.  

Have you been given an appointment to have your biopsy performed?  xx

• Posted