Multitude of symptoms = anxiety, or something more serious?

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hello friends! This is my first time on this site, but I REALLY would love the opinion of some other folks here!

I'll start from the beginning! About 6 months ago, I had a cold that left me with a bout of chest tightness and pain that I started worrying about day in and day out. About 3 months ago, I finally was seen by a doctor for that, who took a chest X-ray, which was normal. After that, the pressure seemed to go away. However, I had gotten into this cycle of constantly worrying about my health and being hyperaware that something is seriously wrong with me.

Here are some symptoms I have had:

-Anxious feeling occasionally (only when I get worked up about health)

-On and off shooting pains throughout my body (can be literally anywhere, any time and not severe at all). This can also happen in random places in my chest, back, abdomen, legs, arms, basically anywhere.

-IBS like symptoms and bloating occasionally

-Smaller appetite

-Last 3 weeks, R leg heaviness and noticed a kind of cool/burning sensation on the outside of that thigh the last few days, as well as an achiness today

-Occasional tension headaches

-Occasional dizziness upon standing

-Vision differences - it's very difficult to explain this one, because my vision is clear and I don't feel dizzy. My vision just feels off- almost as if it's not steady, it just does not feel right

-Feels like occasionally I can't get deep breaths in, or that the automatic inhalation does not come easily to me unless I yawn or make an effort

-Allergic rhinitis / post-nasal drip for months and months with a productive cough for 3 months. Been seen by the doctor about this as well, thinks it is allergic rhinitis. 

Doctors I have Seen

-PCP last week (going again tomorrow for my leg) --> physical exam was normal, bloodwork was normal