My depression is coming back and I don't know what to do

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hello, I have never written in a forum before but i'm hoping this will help.

I am a 24 year old male, I'm married and have a good job but I have depression and anxiety. I have been taking sertraline 100mg for a few months now after having a bit of a breakdown. As soon as the side effects started to wear off I started to feel amazing, like the old me again. I had a positive outlook on life again. But over the last week I have been feeling incredibly down again. I am doing things i enjoy like fishing and I am learning to code to improve my skillset. But i cant help feeling dead inside, everything I do feels like an act and I'm starting to think again that I don't want to live anymore. I can't see myself commiting suicide but I find myself hoping something bad will happen to me to end everything.

No one would know I feel this way, I almost feel psychopathic because I am acting through life with no feeling.

Is there any way of getting over this? I'm hoping someone has had this feeling as well and know's how to get past it.

Thank you for your time,

Jack

1 like, 10 replies

Report / Delete

10 Replies

• Posted

Hi; yes I totally get how you feeling... the whole survival mode has kicked in and it is not something many can understand.... I have suffered depression most of my life; I am 35; sometimes it was caused by severe trauma; sometimes because I did not feel like I felt things like others.... because people assume that you have everything and will ask what do you have to be depressed about??? Which isolates you.. its a chemical issue in the brain; well that is what i have being told... have you seeing a doctor or anything in that direction?
    Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted