Natural supplements

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello all.  I know there are some really knowledgeable ladies out there and I wonder if you can help me.  I seem to be progesterone intolerant and since I still have a uterus, can't take oestrogen only which is the only thing which makes me feel human! I've tried the coil which was disastrous for me. I am now back to square one. Without Oestrogen I feel very sic, have terrible headches, vaginal pain and anal pain (I can best describe it as nerve pain). What could I take in terms of vitamins and supplements to help with this? I really don't want a hysterectomy but am really struggling with these peri-menopausal symptoms.  Thanks you so much for any advice!

!

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi. Black cohosh, puaeria mirufica, aguaje . Many plant based estrogens but under guidance of a herbalist obviously , I'm no expert..
  • Posted

You say the coil was disasterous? In what way?
    • Posted

I could feel it from the moment it was put in. Very uncomfortable. Within a week I had developed a urine infection. I just wanted the thing out!
    • Posted

Oh ok, just wondered, I have mirena coil, I could feel it too when it was first put in, bad cramps for first week off and on, and had spotting for the first 6 weeks, but now it's settled down, not aware of it, and no spotting, plus means I can use just oestrogel, and the uterus is protected with the coil.

Must say I did panic with it at first and wanted it out, but glad I persevered, as it's all fine now.

• Posted

Perhaps  I panicked too.....
    • Posted