Need Help For Depression

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi my name is Jakob I've never done this before but I need help I don't know what to do about my depression I get depressed over the smallest things I have a girlfriend that I love with every inch of my heart but I feel like I burden her and my dad she tells me that I'm not a burden that I'm the love of her life that she couldn't imagine life without me but I still feel like life isn't worth living my mom is a drug addict that lives in Moorefield but I live with my dad and stepmom she's nice I love my dad i couldn't have gotten this far in life without him and my girlfriend I always have the feeling to cut myself which I do alot but I try not to I always feel like I should just end my life i always tell myself that no one will care about what happens that everyone will laugh at my funeral I don't know what I'm doing here anymore I know that I'm still here cause of my girlfriend and my dad and friends but I still hate myself my real mom says that I'm stupid she tried to drown me when I was eight my sister used to hit alot I was told I wasn't wanted I asked for help but my psychologist said a mental ward is what's best but I don't like being alone its what scares me the most please I need help I can't take feeling like this any longer if anyone reads this please help me

3 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi Jakob,

Wow it sounds like you have a really loving girlfriend a great Dad and step mom that all love you very much!!!!

I'm sorry you're feeling so down I know how that feels but it alway helps to talk to someone NSI you did the right thing!

Are you on any medicine for depression??

I really think it would help you a lot to talk to your Dr. About finding you a good counselor to talk to, tha always helps me.

We'll always be here for you too honey whenever you need to talk but embrace the ones who love you because they truly do!! God bless you honey and please keep us posted on how you are. ??