Need help managing a large fibroid

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi,

I had a terrible start to this year. It was as if my body just stopped functioning. Felt stuffed, exhausted, random abdominal pains and experienced abnormally heavy periods. Fast forward in April, doctors found a large fibroid. It has been disrupting my life. I don't understand how I didn't notice its existence before. I did think something was off with my abdomen and my periods were challenging but I just endured it.

Anyway, I am in this phase where I trying to manage the symptoms and run small diet change experiments to see what helps and track symptoms. I was thinking about making an app to make it easy for me to do(I am a software engineer) in a fun and supportive way. The hope is that I can understand what works better for my body and provide better information to the doctor about severity of symptoms. Think Clue but for fibroids.

I was wondering if more people are interested in this kind of thing. If so, how would they like such an application to work. Let me know if you are interested. I want to build something useful for the larger community if I am going to bother building something for myself.

3 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Totally an awesome idea! I'm in smile

• Posted

yay! What kind of things would you like to track? I am thinking of something that keeps a daily pulse on your condition. How do you feel today? I am also thinking of something that correlates with any diet experiments. For example, I have using flax seed in food right now. It is helping a lot with the constipation

I would love to pick your brain about how you would like to use such an app and what you would like it to do.

• Posted

Yes, I'm in! I find it very crazy that our options to fibroids is so invasive. I would like to also know other ways to handle this sudden change to my body--

Thanks!

k

• Posted