Need some help & advice!

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hey folks, I'm new to all this forum stuff, but thought I would give it ago and get direct to people who suffer and feel the same way I do.

I'm 27 years old, have a full time 9 till 5 job monday to Friday which i love! I have recently just purchased my first house with my fiance and were due to get married next year! Everything you see would appear fabulous in my normal life... except one thing... I suffer with anxiety!

About a month ago i was organising my fathers surprise 60th in birmingham and with all the stress of communicating to my family etc It was causing my IBS to flare up which then provoked my anxiety about travelling to Birmingham. (over 1 hour in the car)

So I decided to go to the doctors to see if i could be given anything to help take the knock off the anxiety, to which he gave me a sleeping tablet can't remember the name something strong! He then recommended that i take fluxeotine and try a rebuild of my seritonin level... so i thought great lets tackle this and see how they go...

After the birmingham weekend away I started taking the tablets on the monday... after 3 days I had a bad reaction at work, dizziness, etc... i think it was a panic attack right out the blue no reason... so i left work and went home very upset. I called the duty doctor who said i could either continue and persist with the tablets or stop taking them. After the way i was feeling i decided to stop taking them as i hated the uncontrolable dizziness etc..

I then ended up in A&E on the Thursday night shaking, trembling, vomiting, dizzy, this lasted 8 hours, my bloods came back ok, and I was told to go home... the only thing i could do was try to sleep with the sleeping pills the doc gave me the week before. Luckily they worked for the next few days and i managed to get some sleep... a week later i believe the tablets were out of myself so i started to feel better but in the result of this i had severe anxiety.