New on remeron want to stop

Posted , 9 users are following.

New here. I was started on 15 mg and was sedated for almost 24 hours! My Dr said to cut in half and it worked great for the next night. Last night I was ready to run a marathon I took the half dose and was ridiculously high I then took the second half and it didn't help at all. I only slept 4 hours. I want to just stop the med completely now.

I see my Dr in a week (on vacation) does anyone think it's safe to just stop it after 3 days? Any advice appreciated.

0 likes, 44 replies

44 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi,

Yes, better stop now then later. It only gets worse the longer you take it.

Remeron is a super strong drug and very hard to ween off from. Better don't touch it at all. My own experience, I am not a doctor though, but good experineced doctors in my opinion don't describe it anymore.

• Posted

So after just 3 days it's ok to just stop? The drug gives me horrible headaches and I'm either super sedated or higher than a kite!

Thanks for responding smile

• Posted

again I am not a doc, and not knowing anything about your medical history.

Mt personal experience with remeron was horrific, hands off. there is better stuff out there for sleeping and depression or else

• Posted

Have to disagree slightly with georg85519 about mirtazapine. It's been a wonder drug for me, given me back my life. So you can't generalise, what suits one person might not suit another. It's your choice.

• Posted