New to blepharitis

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hello all!

I am 21 years old and was told I have blepharitis about a month and a half ago. The doctor told me to use the baby shampoo method. This helped a little but I am still frustrated. I have just stumbled upon posts about lynda79s wet ones method. I am sorry if this has been asked many times on here but I am new to blepharitis and this forum. Can someone explain the method and success stories. Do I rinse after the wet ones? Do I still use baby shampoo while using wet ones? Other tips and tricks on managing blepharitis are greatly appreciated, this blepharitis has taken over my mind. Thank you.

P.s. I have not worn my contacts since the irritation started months ago. Has anyone been successful going back to wearing? I was planning on getting lasik before this happened, is that still a possibility? 

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

I don't know if ladik is still possible. I had had cataract surgery just two months before developing bleph myself and was tempted to blame the surgery for the condition. The truth is no ine knows what causes it. Its bacterial and it often involves your gut flora and the imbalance that may occur there.

No, dont wadh off the Wt Ones after gently wiping back and forth across both closed eyes...separate pieces of Wet Ones

Add a drop or two of tea tree oil to the baby shampoo ritual a m and p m, eithout fail even when you're better. It keeps you there.