New to this disease and this forum

Posted , 4 users are following.

I was diagnosed with DD about 6 months ago after having a ct scan! I think I have had it for several years without knowing but sure know about it now! Have searched Internet for advice on diet etc but doesn't seem to be much help at all? Dad had it and said he cut out tomatoes and nuts as they seemed to cause a flare up and strangely that seems to be my problem too! Am currently in the midst of a flare up and on antibiotics. Can anyone tell me how long their flare ups last? Mine seem to go on for weeks! I am a wedding photographer and had to do 10 hours in absolute agony on Saturday! Just wish I could stave it off when it begins but no idea how???

0 likes, 21 replies

21 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Seems to be a thing with the younger oldies.

• Posted

smile Yes, I didn't even think I was at all old until I started getting things wrong with me sad I try and stay positive as there are a lot things worse!
  • Posted

I'm 52 so yes, it does seem a thing with the younger oldies. Mind you, when I have an attack I feel like I'm 100 years old. Thank you for the links to the other sites.

I'm beginning to get the hang of not eating this and not eating that, although my diet seems to consist of a lot of liquid foods. I also find that I can't eat heavy meals and do better having a 'snack' every 2-3 hours rather than the usual 3 meals a day - has anyone else found this easier on the system?

• Posted

Gosh I can't believe this was 6 years ago????  How are you doing?confused

• Posted