new user on orlistat

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi all,

I am a newbie to this site and this is my first day on orlistat.

I must admit if i had read this site first i may not have took this drug! :lol:

I have quite a lot of weight to loose but i think i am in the right frame of mind now to do it! and hopefully if i have any bad days i can post on here and get advise and help :D

Cheers Dawney

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi Dawney,

Im new myself. Been taking the tabs for 4 days now.

All for 1 and 1 for all........ :lol:

• Posted

Hi skye,

How have you found it the first couple of days?

Have you noticed a difference?

I am really wary about what i'm eating now, especially after reading some of the stories on here :lol:

Hoping this is going to work :D

• Posted

Hi Dawney,

Ive been fine on the tabs....no accidents....just helluva windy( and can I say,it certainly doesn`t smell like rose petals... :lol: ).BUT,did it ever..lol

Ive been REALLY strict with my fat intact. TRYING to keep each meal around 5gms of fat. If u overdo ur fat intake....thats when u get the orange oil poo`s.

What I have noticed now if that my own poo`s (god what a topic...lol) how can I put it....are \"floaty\". Presumably, thats my body starting to get rid of the non absorbed fat. The point of the tabs is to prevent/block the body absorbing a 3rd of the fat from what we eat....to encourage the body to burn of the fat we already have stored.

I don`t feel as bloated...and I can feel a little difference around my mid section.

So BRING IT ON!!! :lol:

Lindy..x

• Posted

Hi all, I have finally seen the o/oil..lol

yesterday when i went to the loo it was a lot looser than normal and there was the oil :lol:

had to phone hubby to tell him :lol: