Newbie! Please help!

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hello everyone

I have just come across this page and thought I would ask for some advice! I have just been prescribed tablet and starting them 2moro.

I was thinking of following WW diet along with the tablet.

Can anyone tell me if this helps? and are there any foods which I defo need to avoid??? I have read that eggs are particularly bad!?!

Thanks and I would appreciate any help :D

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

hi hazel and welcome,ive been on blueys about 5 weeks now and had many side effects but everyone is different and some dont have any.All id say is(coz im no expert....still learning)is to watch ur fat intake id personally steer clear of eggs but its personal choice.Keep drinking water and do bit exercise.As long as i keep the fatty foods very low im ok.good luck xx
  • Posted

Thanks Dawn.

I think I will struggle most with lunchtimes at work.... I get bored sitting at a desk all day and i think that eating at my desk is my downfall.

Do you have any lunch ideas?

Also, do you know if prawn cocktail is ok to have? It my fav!

Hazel :D :?

• Posted

hi hazel,take some salad in a bowl to work or make some lowfat sandwiches,soup,beans on toast that kinda thing,though appreciate beans on toast isnt suitable for you at work. i usually have a sandwich or soup maybe lowfat yoghurt the thing is trying not to get bored which canbe hard!i have a fruit salad i make and put in a bowl too and u can buy them from supermarkets too.I could do with finding some new recipes myself.....im bored lol.x
  • Posted

Thanks again.... Im off 2 supermarket just now to get prepared!

I will let you know how I get on!

Im bored even thinkin about it but I have to do it!

Hazel x :D

• Posted

Hi Hazel,