Newbie seeking advice

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi all, I'm a newbie to the forums so please bare with me. I'm 35 years old and have been taking escitalopram for just over a year having been on citalopram for a few years. I was originally diagnosed with depression and medicated accordingly but am now in the throws of an anxiety disorder that generally involves me vomiting in the mornings and feeling shakey tingly and not wanting to be alone etc. along with weight loss inability to sleep and constant desire to run away but from what I'm not sure.

i am awaiting a physch assessment to try and determine what the problem is having been signed off work after struggling and bursting into tears which is not a good look. My anxieties revolve around being alone and dying / separation which is weird as I have a loving close family and a loving girlfriend. Anyway my doctor prescribed me buspirone and valium and I was on valium for a couple of weeks but have now stopped so just escitalopram 20 mg and buspirone 30 mg daily. 

My doctor thinks they may try me on pregabalin but I am scared having read the threads and seeing as it's addictive etc any opinions would be welcome as I want the old me back that would happily go anywhere and do anything without worrying I won't be coming back. Sorry for waffling just reaching out for some help I guess. I have had counselling (which had me in floods of tears) CBT which seems to work when I'm not anxious but not sure what to expect and should I go for pregabalin. I am a 35 yr old male trying to get my life back. Thanks for listening 

0 likes, 5 replies

Report / Delete

5 Replies

• Posted