Not sure what to do :(

Posted , 6 users are following.

Im new to this, first post. I've been feeling really really low for about 4/5 weeks. I don't look forward to anything, i have no motivation, i feel like im just existing. I can't sleep as my mind won't shut down, im hardly eating so have no energy or disire to do anything. I have a lovely partner and two amazing children so i should be happy but im not. I feel gulity for feeling like this, i need to do soemthing becuase i can't go on like this. 

0 likes, 11 replies

Report / Delete

11 Replies

• Posted

Hi Ann......Honey,it sounds like you may be suffering from depression.How long have you been feeling like this?...If it is affectting your quality of life,perhaps it might be an idea to talk to your G.P?(I hope you've a nice G P)this does immeasurably at times.Have you discussed it with your partner?What does he think?Always listen to your gut feeling....If it tells you you may need help with this,our intuition is usually right.And DON'T feel guilty:you've done nothing to feel bad about...Again this is very symptomatic of depression...I feel I should win prizes for beating myself up at times,because I am so good at it (take note everyone:you got competition!!!)and never lose your sense of humour!And omit the should if possible....Keep us posted,Sally x x
    Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted

Hi Sally, thank you for your reply. It is deffinetly affecting my quality of life, I don't really go out much other than the school run. Friends ask to see me and I just can't be bothered. How awful is that I normally love seeing my friends. 

I did pluck up the courage to see my GP last Friday. I struggle to admit how low I really do feel sometimes, I couldn't even tell my GP truthfully how I've been feeling. She have me some 10mg citalopram tablets just to help pick my mood. I know this sounds silly but I'm scared to take them incase I get dependant on them.