on week 7 and still struggling, advice please!

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello

Ive posted here before and really need some advice, this is my sixth week on citalopram and my sleep is still not good. Im still getting obsessive thinking about the sleep and my anxiety. The anxiety has eased but i still feel like i haven't got my life back. I started back work today after 2 months off (im a teacher) so it'll be good to get back into a routine. I also get a burning forehead quite regularly and wonder if it is down to lack of sleep or anxiety. Im on 20mg and feel it is probably abit to soon to go an higher.

Any advice given really appreciated as the light ar the end of the tunnel seems quite far away!

Xx

Laura

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

Hi Laura

I was feeling very much like you for the 1st 6 weeks. I upped my dosage 17 days ago and already feel so much better. I still have awful retching in the morning and a little dizzy but that is due to the increase. I am now beginning to feel my old self. It is really worth having a discussion with your gp it may be an increase could make all the difference.

Wish you well

Warmest regards

Lorraine

• Posted

Thanks for your reply Lorraine, im just reluctant to up the dose when i feel like at 6 weeks it may still be getting into my system. I do definitely feel better anxiety wise, i just want everything else to follow. Maybe I'm being too impatient. Also suffering from really bad headaches...

xx

• Posted

Hi Laura

I have seen lots of comments about headaches on citalopram. Sounds dreadful. In hindsight I think your wise to wait a bit longer as 20mg is an ideal amount for most people. Let me know how you get on if you get time.

Warmest wishes and wish you a speedy recovery.

• Posted

Hi , what time do u take your medication, l take mine just before bed, 20 mins and they make me sleepy actually, wish u well.
    • Posted