Operation scheduled for April 1st

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi Ladies

Im new to this sight and Im so glad I have found it. Im due to have a TAH with BSO next week 1st April....Im am so nervous....I have multiple large fibroids which cause extreme pain and heavy bleeding... The closer the date is getting the more nervous and apprehensive Im feeling....Will be good to chat to others that have been through this or are having their op around the same time as me...cry

2 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi Diane and Welcome! I'm fairly new myself but have truly enjoyed my chats with everyone. Nerves are normal but I think you will feel relief after. 
  • Posted

Welcome diane, I didn't have fibroids (had cancer instead) was also very nervous but kept telling myself that it would be much better afterwards, no heavy bleeding and having to wear 5 pads at a time (they would only last and hour sometimes), in the days leading up to my op I kept telling everyone I was going to run away, come the day of the op I was cool as a cucumber, I had resigned myself to the fact I HAD to do this or bleed to death.........it is wonderful post op, I still have a mountain of pads that I don't now need.

You will be fine I'm sure, no more bleeding or pain, just concentrate on that.

We will all be thinking of you, so keep in touch. biggrin

Phoebe.

• Posted

Hi Diane 

Sounds like you are suffering badly so think how much better you will be once you have been through recovery, you will be a new woman.  lol

My op is on Good Friday, hopefully they will sort out my bowel and bladder and stitch it all back, cannot wait.  razz

Love

Jacqui 

• Posted