orlistat newbie

Posted , 5 users are following.

This discussion has been locked due to a period of inactivity. Start a new discussion

Hi ive just started orlistat and have just noticed an orange colour while wiping my bottom is this normal? Has anyone experienced this? should i continue using it or stop? any advice is appreciated.

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hi Leigh,

I've only been taking Orlistat for 15 days so I'm no expert, but I would continue with them. The tablets may be getting rid of any fat in your system prior to taking the tablets.

My first week I was bloated and a little constipated and didn't lose anything weight wise. My second week, I have settled a lot more and lost 6 1/2 pound!

Good Luck! x

• Posted

Hi leigh, this is normal when taking the tablets you have just eaten too much fat. you need to be careful what you eat no more than 5g of fat in 100g and no more than 15g per meal. and drink plenty of water.

Did you doctor / nurse not tell you of the side effects??

• Posted

Hi,

Yes thats normal. Its what the tablets do.  Dont worry just remember that if u eat food with a high fat content thats what will happen.

I have only been on them for 13days but once u get used to what u should be eating the oily stuff should stop. 

Good luck :-) xx 

• Posted

Hi

Continue with it. The side effects come when you eat too much fat could you reply back with what you have been eating how many days have you been on them? If you have just started taking them it could be from the food eaten before starting the tablets. They do work but you have to eat the right things. If you have any other questions please post back i have been on them just over a year and know the ins and outs of them! smile

• Posted