Pain!!!

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi Everyone. I had tailors bunion surgery ten weeks ago and have been back in work for two. I'm a teacher, so I'm on my feet a lot but in the last week, the pain around my scar is awful. I'm not wearing shoes that rub, and I had no pain at all until this week. The pain is enough to make me cry. Any advice? thank you

0 likes, 15 replies

15 Replies

• Posted

I can't help i'm afraid but just wanted to say that my scar is feeling odd too. It's been numb since the surgery, but the last few days i'm getting a stabbing pain occasionally and it aches/throbs. My surgery was 6 weeks ago.
  • Posted

That's the same pain I have. Stabbing and throbbing. I don't want to waste drs time if it just needs to rest
  • Posted

My mum thinks its nerves knitting back together, but that doesnt help the pain! I've been massaging the scar with BioOil 3 times a day which is helping with the sensitivity but not the stabbing pain.
  • Posted

Think Emma is right - the stabbing pain is our feet repairing. Try and sit down at work where you can

I am going to do 2 days a week from week 4 but I own a café so can pace myself. Teaching must be hard.

Good Luck

Jill

Devon UK

• Posted

You poor thing. I do hope the pain eases soon.

I wonder if there is anything out there that can ease the pain for you? I am also a teacher so understand the need to be on your feet and I do sympathise as it can be no fun.

There seems to be answer to everything on the internet so I will do a google search.

Best Wishes

Older Beth

• Posted

Thank you both for your advice x
  • Posted

I did a google search but couldn't really find out anything.

If it continues you might want to make a phone call to ask for some advice or reassurance. There is nothing to be gained in suffering in silence after all and there might be something you can do to relieve the pain.

Hope you feel better soon.

Older Beth

• Posted