Pain right flank and groin

Posted , 4 users are following.

This discussion has been locked due to a period of inactivity. Start a new discussion

Hi, I have been recently diagnosed with DD after a recently trip to A&E and a 3 day hospital visit - for which I thought was kidney stones

I was in hospital because of the pain that I was in, pain in my lower back and groin, and although a lot of the pain has gone after antibiotics I still have an ache there - could the infection still be there?

I have since had a flexible sigmoidoscopy at which it was determined I had multiple and extensive DD in; sigmoid colon, decending colon, transverse colon, acending colon - along with it in both flextures.

Is it me or does that sound a lot? It sounds bad to me???

I guess I’m still learning how to cope with it - but along with the pain I also fear for the worst, and sometimes struggle to think properly, what if it gets worse? Can it get worse?

I have a consultation next week so I guess I will find out then what will happen going forward. 

Has anyone been through similar, and is also in constant (dull) pain? 

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

I have. When I was first diagnosed I didn't go out I sat and worried all the time about infection and pain over the past few months and with the help of falinia on this forum I have learnt you can live a normal life   I always have a small amount of pain but I have only had one really bad infection in a year.  I have multiple DD I take fybergel mabevarine and a probiotic tablet every morning I don't eat nuts seeds skins red meat or fizzy drinks. Your consultant will explain things to you. But to be honest I got more help on this forum that the DRS   Good luck 

• Posted

Thanks for the reply Susan, it feels so strange having this condition. It’s constantly on my mind, but although I’m 35 it seems like quite a few people suffer with it. 
  • Posted

Hi sorry to hear you have got this 😕