Perimenopause understanding

Posted , 11 users are following.

Hi, I am new to this discussion.

I have just been told by my doctor, i am perimeopausal!  i am 45. and was having a bad time, i did not know what was going on with me......I was so happy when she told me this, as i thought i was going crazy! my doctor asked me if i wanted to try HRT, i am still not sure yet, i might try the herbal side first. I have also  just had my mirena coil removed to see where i am at with my periods, as i have always had heavy bleeding. I also have an underactive thyroid too. I have been suffering with terrible Insomnia, joints aches, headaches, night sweats, terrible Anxiety, dry skin, irregular bleeding and spotting the list goes onnnnnn. I have been reading about some of the symptoms on here. I have delveloped a white tongue, had swabs done all came back negative has any body else had this? 

1 like, 25 replies

25 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Dear Samantha

I have had all of the above and more. The white coated tongue could be due to the digestive issues that come in menopause I would think, I had gastitis, acid reflux etc and my tongue was coated at times xx

• Posted

Hi Pinkcatfairy,

When i asked my doctor can this been related to the perimenopause she said no....so i was really unsure what this was. It is starting to calm down now. 

Good luck :-)

• Posted

Hi, I have all the same symptons too.

This really is hell!!

Sometimes you think how much longer can you do this for?

Every medication I try does not help.

The anxiety and depression is horrible so I feel for all of you.

Mother nature played a cruel joke on us and it sucks!!

• Posted

Hi Traci,

I really thought i was alone on this! 

I was seeing a male doctor at first and asked him if i was going through the menopause, he told me  i was too young! he did a blood test and it came back fsh level 88, he said sorry....