please help im new to orlistat

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi,

I have started taking Orlistat yesterday and stuck to a low fat diet, i wasn't aware i had to add my fat and saturated fats together, so yesterday when i thought i was being really good i probably could have :? done better. Anyway i only had 6.5grams of FAT yesterday (didnt add up saturates aswell)

Do i have to add both up and do i have to make sure i eat near to the 30g a day or can i have less?

I didnt have any bad experience yesterday so i guess i did ok :?

I have also started a food diary and a-z guide etc so i know exactly how much is what, but like i said really confused on how to work out the fat intake etc.

Just wondering if someone could give me a bit more info on them as dr is useless. I have read through some of the posts on here.

Any help would be great,

Thanks

Elz

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi

from what i have read and gotten the gist of you base your fat intake on it being less than

2g per 100g anything below this is safe.

hope that makes sense.

you can only intake 30g of fat maximum per day and no more than 15g per meal. and this is based all on the per 100g.

i think this is correct but i am sure that someone will correct me if not :-)

• Posted

Hi and welcome. I was on these 2 yrs ago and lost 1st 6lb and and I started these at the beginning of the Easter Hols and so far have lost 1st 2lbs I never weigh anything but stick to a really low fat diet!

Typical day for me:

Breakfast

1 bowl special K oats and honey semi skimmed milk,

cup of tea 1 sugar

Lunch 2 pitta breads

2 slices of ham and some low fat humous to dip

muller light yog or snack a jacks

piece of fruit

Afternoon snack

hand full of marshmellows

cup of tea and go ahead biscuits

Dinner

Chicken or pork marinaded

new pots /veg

I use low fat flora butter and always FRYLIGHT

or stir fry