Problems with felling urgency to go after already being

Posted , 4 users are following.

I'm a builder and commercial free diver part time who loves adrenalin right into pig hunting deer stalking and spear fishing every weekend and after work I have also lost my drivers licence which I think adds to it. I have being regular with my bowel using the bathroom morning and night and always eaten healthy . Recently in the last 2 -3months I have had ibs symptoms the cramps mucus blood urgency to go all the time etc confirmed by doctor I have since changed to a real strict fod map diet which has stopped the cramps and mucus .i then found with the new diet I wasn't getting enough energy and loosing a lot of weight so am now having a pea bassed protein and guarana powder which helps a lot . The only issue I am still having now is still the toilet problem the urgency to go after I've already being and my rectum feeling as one solid peice all day it is making so dificult to work especially something as physical as building I've already stopped commercial free diving as there's no bathroom on the boat and my hunting has being real difficult need to go to the toilet in the bush all the time . I am not wanting to give up my hobbies or change my career but seriously making it hard to do them .I feel as if I'm letting boss down as I'm not how I was .do you guys know if this feeling is a long term thing or do you have any solutions .my friends and family seem to think when I get my licence back I will be back to normal but I'm feeling doubtful . Thank you

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

Has your doctor run tests and suggested a possible cause?  It could be IBS if Fodmap works for you.  However, I would have the blood investigated.
    • Posted