Really Bad Anxiety Please Reply For REASURRANCE!!

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi All I'm new to all this so thought I would share my thoughts and feelings with you all as this is driving me mad I first had my first panic attack in April this year ever since then I have had shortnesss of breath every day heart flutters all day chest tightness all day long which is awful but the one thing that worries me is the shortness of breath is it normal to still have shortness of breath after my first panic attack everyday??Ive been to my gp and had countless of physicals done and all said its anxiety by various doctors had my heart listend to and chest listen to and said heart sounds fine and lungs are fine but I'm worried something is wrong with my heart I'm currently seeing mental health team and been diagnosed with panic disorder but can that cause all these symptoms all day long? A meen were in October now and I've had it since April, feels like my heart has been replaced with a butterfly to be precise I also get weird pins and needles aswell all over my body and a shaky legs feeling please get back to me thank you

1 like, 15 replies

Report / Delete

15 Replies

• Posted

Me again folks just some details I forgot to add I am a 26 year old male plus also ever since my first panic attack I have noticed my breathing a lot more plus I've also noticed my heart beat more and also could my doc tell if there was anything wrong with my heart just by listening to it that would need further testing etc??This is driving me mad as you's can probably tell I'm also not on no medication for my panic disorder I have a appointment with there mental health doctor next month to be put on medication All replies appreciated thank you

Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted