Second flare up in 3 weeks

Posted , 7 users are following.

So I had to see a doctor as an urgent appointment today having had severe pain in lower left abdomen for around 3 days now. Only finished a course of Metranidazole recently and although I was still sore, I thought the flare up was over.

I've been in bed 2 days as moving about is both exhausting and pain makes me feel nauseous. This time I've been given Co-Amoxiclav and after taking first dose, I feel slightly better. This condition is so scary as when you get a flare up, you literally have to rest. Doctor said if the pain gets worse or antibiotics don't improve things, then it's a matter for hospital. What do people think are best fibre supplements? At present, I don't take anything. Thanks x

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Quite honestly I would stick with a liquid or low residue diet for a day or two, then go low fibre and work up to normal as you begin to feel better.
  • Posted

I'm new to this myself' as the lady says i would stick Diet. if it gets worse you must go to hospital

• Posted

At the moment liquid only untill pain is gone and then just soup and plain food and lots and lots of water
  • Posted